To conclude the Sales Quote process, a user should either click the Close or Cancel options.


Clicking the Close option brings up a window dialog where an Inventory Location should be chosen. Upon selecting the Inventory Location and clicking Ok, a Sales Order will be automatically created in the verified state in the selected Inventory Location.


  • Closing a Sales Quote is an irreversible action. The Sales Quote details cannot be modified after this action.
  • Closing a Sales Quote automatically creates a Sales Order in the Verified state in the selected inventory location.

Clicking the Cancel option cancels the Sales Quote and ends the process. In such a case the Sales Quote does not end up in a sale and thus, a Sales Order will not be automatically created. The Sales Quote will remain in the system for reference.