If your company has more than one sales points you can grant access to different users accordingly. In other words, your employee in Boston will not be able to handle work related to your shop in New York such as see that location's inventory levels, sales and purchase orders, relevant reports, etc.


This setting, apart from making your company's information more secure, will also save up valuable time to your team members. For example, when loading the available accounting documents to fulfill an order, a user will only see the documents related to their location with no need to filter out irrelevant entries.



So, in the example above, we have visited the User Acess Permissions page for the user EmployeeA. As you can see, the user has "Read and Write" rights to Location A regarding stock transactions and invoicing. In other words, they have the right to view and create documents and invoices regarding this location only. At the same time, the permissions for Location B are set to "None" and the user has no access whatsoever to documents and invoices related to that location.


To set up User Access Permissions for your account, click on your Profile Icon and select Company & Billing (Admin). From the menu on the left, click on Users and then click on Edit User Permissions, next to the user you want to edit their access rights.